Friday, December 16, 2011

Ada's House series by Cindy Woodsmall "The Harvest of Grace"

The Harvest of GraceThe Harvest of Grace by Cindy Woodsmall
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Cindy Woodsmall's book "The Harvest of Grace" this is the 3rd book in series Ada's House.
This is the story of Sylvia Fisher, she is one of several sister, no brothers to work the land. The other girls all like doing house work but Sylvia only wants to be a part of the dairy farm working with her father.
Sylvia and Elam have been courting but she is reluctant to get married and when she wont commit to a date, Elam does the unthinkable and breaks her heart.
Many characters from the previous books continue their stories here. Ada,Deborah,Cara with her daughter Lori fondly called "lorabean". Lena who has a disfigurment on face,Grey,Mahlon,Ephraim,Johnathan,Israel and Aaron. I enjoyed reading about the folks who became couples and how Sylvia managed to live her life after Elam with the Blanks working at their farm. Aaron returns after being in rehab to help his folks and soon finds working with Sylvia a challenge.
Can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past..or will they shape her future forever?

I was indeed fortunate to have this book given to me for a review by WaterBrook Multnomah publishing. I loved reading this amish story.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment